Serving West Virginia,
Virginia, Ohio, and Kentucky

SenecaDistrictBanner-(2).jpg 
     The Seneca District of the Buckskin Council currently serves 42 Scout units, inuluding 1,000 youth and over 300 volunteers in Fayette, Greenbrier, Pocahontas, Raleigh, and Summers counties. The Seneca District Committee meets every third Thursday at 6:00 at St. Mary's Methodist Church in Beckley. The District Committee is responsible for overseeing the district and assuring a quality program and experience for the Scouts and volunteers in the district.


     If you are interested in joining the committee and contributing your talents and ideas, please contact Serior District Executive,
Trey Aliff at jaliff@bsamail.org
       

Name Name Email
Doug Proctor District Chair d.proctor@onthegorge.com
Trey Aliff Senior District Executive jaliff@scouting.org
Heather Gonzalez Commissioner heather@the-foresight-group.com
Barry Spurlock Camping Chair barryandbuffy@gmail.com
Carol McCarthy Training Chair designsbycarol@gmail.com
Jeff Proctor Advancement Chair j.proctor@onthegorge.com
Butch Antolini Finance Chair cjantolini@gmail.com
Heather Gonzalez Dist. Venturing Chair heather@the-foresight-group.com
Barry Spurlock District Popcorn Kernel barryandbuffy@gmail.com
Janet Proctor Member at Large janet@onthegorge.com
Dana McCorkle Member at Large dhmc1@earthlink.net
Bob Norman District Chaplain mnorman56@hotmail.com

Seneca Pinewood Derby

April 2nd - Please see event information for full details!

Upcoming Events

March
17 District Committee- St. Mary’s Methodist Church, 2014 S Kanawha St Beckley, 6:00
17 Roundtable- St. Mary’s Methodist Church, 2014 S Kanawha St Beckley, 7:00
 
April
2- District Pinewood Derby- WV State Fair Grounds, Fairlea 
21 District Dinner (no District Committee) Smokey’s On the Gorge
21 No Roundtable- Scouts and volunteers are encouraged to attend District Dinner
29-1 Council Camporee, The Summit



Unit-Contact-List-(2).jpg
























__
 

Boy Scouts of America 2829 Kanawha Blvd. East Charleston, WV 25311
Phone 304-340-3663    Fax 304-925-0533

Website maintained by:
Zane Jones