Serving West Virginia,
Virginia and Kentucky

SenecaDistrictBanner-(2).jpg 
     The Seneca District of the Buckskin Council currently serves 42 Scout units, inuluding 1,000 youth and over 300 volunteers in Fayette, Greenbrier, Pocahontas, Raleigh, and Summers counties. The Seneca District Committee meets every third Thursday at 6:00 at St. Mary's Methodist Church in Beckley. The District Committee is responsible for overseeing the district and assuring a quality program and experience for the Scouts and volunteers in the district.


     If you are interested in joining the committee and contributing your talents and ideas, please contact Serior District Executive,
Trey Aliff at jaliff@bsamail.org
       

Seneca District Program Kickoff Information

For more information on the Program Kickoff, please see this flyer. [PDF] Leaders, please make sure that your unit has at least one representative attending the kickoff!

Seneca District Committee
Name Name Email
Doug Proctor District Chair d.proctor@onthegorge.com
Kim Bennet District Commissioner senecacommish@aol.com
Trey Aliff Senior District Executive jaliff@bsamail.org
Heather Gonzalez Program Chair heather@the-foresight-group.com
Carol McCarthy Training Chair designsbycarol@gmail.com
Billy Strasser Camping Chair billystrasser@gmail.com
Jeff Proctor Advancement Chair j.proctor@onthegorge.com
Butch Antolini Finance Chair cjantolini@gmail.com
Barry Spurlock Cub Scout Activities Chair barryandbuffy@gmail.com
Barry Spurlock District Popcorn Kernal barryandbuffy@gmail.com
Janet Proctor Member at Large janet@onthegorge.com
Dana McCorkle Member at Large dhmc1@earthlink.net
Bob Norman District Chaplain mnorman56@hotmail.com

Upcoming Events

May
3-4     Webelos Weekend. Burnwood Campground
15      District Committee- 6:00 Beckley St Mary’s Methodist Church, S Kanawha St
15      Roundtable- 7:00 Beckley St Mary’s Methodist Church, S Kanawha St
20      Roundtable- 7:00 Lewisburg United Methodist Church, Washington St
 
June
No Roundtable or District Committee
16-20   Fayette County Cub Day Camp
 
July
No Roundtable or District Committee
21-25        Raleigh County Cub Twilight Camp
 
August
21    Program Kickoff- 6:00 Beckley St Mary's Methodist Church, S Kanawha Street



Unit-Contact-List-(2).jpg
























__
 

Boy Scouts of America 2829 Kanawha Blvd. East Charleston, WV 25311
Phone 304-340-3663    Fax 304-925-0533

Website maintained by:
Zane Jones